Tufts Distinction Awards Winners for 2018

Individuals and teams commended for their service will be honored on June 12

The university this year bestows Tufts Distinction Awards on thirteen exemplary employees and three outstanding teams. They were selected from nearly 180 nominations for ninety people and twenty-six teams.

The program, now in its eleventh year, acknowledges the contributions of staff who model the values of Tufts: leadership, innovation, customer service, integrity, collaboration, and respect for diverse perspectives and support for inclusion.  

The celebration, open to the Tufts community, will be held on Thursday, June 12, at 11 a.m. at ASEAN Auditorium, Cabot Center, 160 Packard Avenue, on the Medford/Somerville campus. A light buffet luncheon will follow.

Transportation details from Boston and Grafton campuses can be found here; to reserve a seat, an RSVP is requested by Wednesday, June 6.

Awardees are:


Noah Barrientos, School of Arts and Sciences
Briana Bouchard, School of Engineering
Jessica Byrnes, Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life
Hassan Choukiah, Operations
Emily Condon, School of Medicine
Barbara Daddario, Central – Finance
Carol Duffey, School of Medicine
Claire Johnson, Office of the Vice Provost
Karen Mulder, Central – Office of the Executive Vice President
Kathleen Mulroy, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
Karen O’Hagan, School of Arts and Sciences
Darren Weisse, Operations, Public Safety, SMFA at Tufts
Amelia Wilson, School of Engineering


Hospital Supervisors, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine: Kim Anaya, Jeannine Archer, Shari Beaudry, Gail Berthiaume, Cynthia Borjes, Jaime Bowman, Rebecca Clark, Stephanie Cote, Dorothy Dawson, Erica Fontaine, Jill Franko, Lauren Golato, Karen Monahan, Kelly Reed, Geralyn Schad, Sara Seremet, Nicole Swanson, and Claire Willey.

International Center, Office of International Affairs: Jane Etish-Andrews, Ghenwa Hakim, Patrick Himes, Reiko Ohmura, Neriliz Soto Gonzalez, and Whitney Sullivan.

Tufts at Tech, Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine: Jessica Grinnell, Pamela Houde, and Kate Zukowski

A complete list of nominees is also available on the awards website.

Back to Top